July 15, 1999
Vol. 18 No. 19

current issue
archive / search

    [25-year reception] by joan hackett

    Enduring Service

    President Sonnenschein congratulated members of the University’s 25-Year Club for 7,431 combined years of service at the club’s annual reception. Thirty-four University staff members were welcomed into the club this year, bringing its total membership to 247. Sonnenschein (above, left to right) greets new inductees and current members, including new member Anne Casey and 25-Year Club President Alice Chandler. Members with 40 or more years of service are Chandler, Ronald Draus, Mary Haynes, William Jemison, Charles Kung, Barbara Perkins, Maxine Sullivan, Joseph Wheeler and Harold White. Chandler served as the club’s president in 1998 and will remain in her post until 2000.

    New 25-Year Club members
    Sandra ApplegateRosalind BowdenRobert CallahanAnne Casey
    Lillie CovingtonCarlos DiazRichard DreiserHomer Falls
    Rosemary GarrisonThomas GawelPatricia GrabovacJean Grant
    Evelyn GuenoWaiel HindoBernice HubbardEdna Hunter
    Mary IwanagaMartha LaskaMary LeasEthel McBride
    Reginald McCrakenYvette McLeanLucile NewsomLouis Ouwerkerk
    Josephine PorterAngel RodriguezRichard SojkaJoseph Suchec
    Azzalee SuttonLeslie Von BechtolsheimHelen WalkerMary Ward
    David WattsPearl Williams