May 27, 1999
Vol. 18 No. 17

current issue
archive / search

    Physical Sciences Teaching Prizes

    Each spring, the Physical Sciences Division and the Physical Sciences Collegiate Division recognize exceptional undergraduate teaching by graduate students with the Physical Sciences Teaching Prizes. Selected from student and faculty nominations, the following graduate students were awarded 1999 prizes: Ian Robertson, Mathematics; Aditya Unni, Chemistry; and Janine Wittwer, Mathematics.

    The students each received $500 and a certificate, given to them by their respective departmental chairs. They also were honored at the 43rd Annual College Honors Awards Assembly on Wednesday, May 26.