Nov. 27, 1995
Vol. 15, No. 6

current issue
archive / search

    Caption: Stuart Rice honored

    Friends and colleagues recently gathered to honor Stuart Rice (right), the Frank P. Hixon Distinguished Service Professor in Chemistry and the James Franck Institute, for his 14 years of service as Dean of the Physical Sciences Division. Pictured with Rice, who was Dean from 1981 through last June, are N.C. Yang (left), the Gustavus F. and Ann M. Swift Distinguished Service Professor in Chemistry, and David Oxtoby, Professor in Chemistry and JFI, who was appointed Dean of the Physical Sciences Division last month.