June 9, 1994
Vol. 13, No. 20

current issue
archive / search

    Six students receive Galler Prize

    Six graduate students have been named recipients of the 1993-94 Marc Perry Galler Prize for dissertation research and writing. The winners are Oscar Aparicio, Daniel Brown, Minhaeng Cho, Kimberly Hughes, Stathis Kalyvas and Paul Peppis.

    The awards, begun in 1971 and funded by the Marc Galler Research Foundation, are given to graduate students whose dissertation work, in the judgment of their divisional faculty members, reflects the highest scholarly excellence during the preceding 12 months. The award includes a monetary prize.