February 21, 2008
Vol. 27 No. 10

current issue
archive / search
Chronicle RSS Feed


    John Goldsmith, the Edward Carson Waller Distinguished Service Professor in Linguistics and Computer Science, and Jerrold Sadock, the Glen A. Lloyd Distinguished Service Professor in Linguistics, were elected fellows of the Linguistics Society of America.

    The Linguistics Society’s Fellows program was established in 2005 to recognize extraordinary contributions to the field. Goldsmith and Sadock were honored in a Saturday, Jan. 5 reception at the Chicago Hilton.