May 23, 2002
Vol. 21 No. 16

current issue
archive / search

    Physical Sciences Teaching Prizes

    By Steve Koppes
    News Office

    Three graduate students have been awarded the Physical Sciences Teaching Prize for 2002. This year’s prizes went to Klara Elteto in physics, Vincent Lucarelli in mathematics and Robert Walicki in chemistry.

    The teaching prizes, sponsored by the Physical Sciences Division and the Physical Sciences Collegiate Division, are awarded annually to graduate students to recognize exceptional undergraduate teaching.

    Each prize recipient receives $750 and a certificate. Both students and faculty submit nominations for the prizes.