May 24, 2001
Vol. 20 No. 17

current issue
archive / search

    Winning collectors

    T. Kimball Brooker (left) poses with this year’s winners of the book collection award that bears his name and is given annually at a spring Library Society Dinner. Those winners are (left to right) Patrick Earnest for his collection titled “Suicidal Writers and Their Works;” Kristen Schmidt for her collection titled “Gnosticism and its Early Christian Context;” and Elisha Fishbane for his collection “Jewish Mystical Literature.”