May 25, 2000
Vol. 19 No. 17

current issue
archive / search

    Physical Sciences Teaching Prizes

    Three graduate students have been awarded a 2000 Physical Sciences Teaching Prize. This year’s prizes went to Christopher Galliford in chemistry and Cristian Garcia and Adam Peitz in physics.

    The teaching prizes, sponsored by the Physical Sciences Division and the Physical Sciences Collegiate Division, are awarded each year to recognize exceptional undergraduate teaching.

    Each winner receives $500 and a certificate. Both students and faculty submit nominations for the prize.